The natural artesian springs have drawn people to Lampasas County for centuries. Native Americans first discovered the mineral waters, and health-seeking settlers followed in the 1850s. Today, visitors can swim in a pool that is fed by the springs.
- Keystone Square Museum
Features old west and early Lampasas exhibits.
- Hancock Park
This 109-acre city park includes Hancock Springs Free Flow Pool, one of the few free-flow pools in the state that is fed by a natural spring. These springs drew many health-seeking tourists in the late 1800s, but had been in use long before the area was settled. A marker in Hancock Park shows where a bathhouse was built for steam baths. The park also includes Hancock Park Golf Course, an 18-hole course that is set under old pecan trees along Sulphur Creek.
- Lampasas County Courthouse
The courthouse, located in Lampasas, is the third oldest Texas courthouse still functioning as one.
- Historic downtown Lampasas
Surrounding the courthouse are buildings dating back to the late 1800s, including a stretch of houses along Third and Fourth streets known as Silk Stocking Row. Land barons, bankers and lumber merchants built these Victorian homes that have been restored and are listed on the historical driving tour brochure available from the Lampasas County Chamber of Commerce.
- Santa Fe Depot
Built in 1901, this is the third railway station in Lampasas. It now houses the Chamber of Commerce office at 501 E 2nd Street.
Established in 1882, this town was named for a Civil War veteran who became a successful bank and railroad executive. Located at the junction of U.S. Highway 190 and Ranch Road 2313.