## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE ENERGY OPERATIONS COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE LOWER COLORADO RIVER AUTHORITY

Austin, Texas Aug. 20, 2019

Pursuant to notice posted in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, the Energy Operations Committee (committee) of the Board of Directors (Board) of the Lower Colorado River Authority (LCRA) convened in a meeting at 11:18 a.m. Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2019, in the Board Room of the Hancock Building, at the principal office of LCRA, 3700 Lake Austin Blvd., Austin, Travis County, Texas. The meeting was open to the public, and the following committee members were present, constituting a quorum:

Robert "Bobby" Lewis, committee chair
Nancy Eckert Yeary, committee vice chair [elected Aug. 20]
Michael L. "Mike" Allen
Lori A. Berger
Stephen F. Cooper
Joseph M. "Joe" Crane
Laura D. Figueroa
Raymond A. "Ray" Gill Jr.
Charles B. "Bart" Johnson
Thomas Michael Martine
George W. Russell
Timothy Timmerman
Margaret D. "Meg" Voelter
Martha Leigh M. Whitten

Absent: Thomas L. "Tom" Kelley

Chair Lewis convened the meeting at 11:18 a.m.

There were no comments from any representatives of LCRA's wholesale electric customers during this meeting.

There also were no public comments, neither on general topics within the committee's area of oversight nor on any specific agenda items, during this meeting.

- 19-03 Upon motion by Director Gill, seconded by Director Russell, the committee unanimously approved the minutes of its last meeting, held May 21, 2019, as presented.
- 19-04 Chair Lewis announced the nomination of Director Yeary for committee vice chair. There were no further nominations. Upon motion by Director Berger, seconded by Director Figueroa, the committee unanimously elected Director Yeary to serve as committee vice chair by a vote of 14 to 0.

Energy Operations Committee Minutes – Aug. 20, 2019

Chair Lewis declared the meeting to be in executive session at 11:20 a.m., pursuant to sections 551.071 and 551.086 of the Texas Government Code (Open Meetings Act). Executive session ended, and the committee reconvened in public session at 12:13 p.m.

There being no further business to come before the committee, the meeting was adjourned at 12:13 p.m.

Robert Lewis, Chair Energy Operations Committee

Approved: Oct. 22, 2019