MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE PLANNING AND PUBLIC POLICY COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE LOWER COLORADO RIVER AUTHORITY

Austin, Texas Aug. 20, 2019

Pursuant to notice posted in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, the Planning and Public Policy Committee (committee) of the Board of Directors (Board) of the Lower Colorado River Authority (LCRA) convened in a meeting at 9:15 a.m. Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2019, in the Board Room of the Hancock Building, at the principal office of LCRA, 3700 Lake Austin Blvd., Austin, Travis County, Texas. The meeting was open to the public, and the following committee members were present, constituting a quorum:

Stephen F. Cooper, committee chair
George W. Russell, committee vice chair [elected at the Aug. 20 meeting]
Michael L. "Mike" Allen
Lori A. Berger
Joseph M. "Joe" Crane
Laura D. Figueroa
Charles B. "Bart" Johnson
Robert "Bobby" Lewis
Thomas Michael Martine
Timothy Timmerman
Margaret D. "Meg" Voelter
Martha Leigh M. Whitten
Nancy Eckert Yeary

Absent: Raymond A. "Ray" Gill Jr. Thomas L. "Tom" Kelley

Chair Cooper convened the meeting at 9:15 a.m.

There were no public comments, neither on general topics under the committee's area of oversight, nor on any specific agenda items, during this meeting.

- 19-02 Upon motion by Director Whitten, seconded by Director Russell, the committee unanimously approved the minutes of its last meeting, held Feb. 20, 2019, as presented.
- 19-03 Chair Cooper announced the nomination of Director Russell for committee vice chair. There were no further nominations. Upon motion by LCRA Board Chair Timmerman, seconded by Director Crane, the committee unanimously elected Director Russell to serve as committee vice chair.

Planning and Public Policy Committee Minutes – Aug. 20, 2019

Chair Cooper declared the meeting to be in executive session at 9:17 a.m., pursuant to sections 551.071 and 551.074 of the Texas Government Code (Open Meetings Act). Executive session ended, and the committee reconvened in public session at 10:12 a.m.

There being no further business to come before the committee, the meeting was adjourned at 10:12 a.m.

Stephen F. Cooper, Chair Planning and Public Policy Committee

Approved: Sept. 18, 2019