

Energy Operations Committee Agenda

Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Earliest start time: 11:15 a.m.

THE MEETING WILL BE LIVESTREAMED AT https://www.lcra.org/about/leadership/stream/

ONLY THOSE MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC WISHING TO ADDRESS THE COMMITTEE WILL BE ALLOWED TO ATTEND THE MEETING IN PERSON. ALL OTHERS ARE INVITED TO VIEW THE LIVESTREAM OF THE MEETING.

Action/Discussion Items

1.	Comments From the Public	2
2.	Approve Committee Meeting Minutes	3

Executive Session

1. Competitive Electric Matters

The committee also may meet in Executive Session as authorized by, as applicable, provisions of Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, to receive advice from legal counsel under Section 551.071, and discuss competitive electric matters under Section 551.086.

Legal Notice

Legal notices are available on the Texas secretary of state website 72 hours prior to the meeting at www.sos.texas.gov/open/index.shtml.

FOR DISCUSSION

1. Comments From the Public

Summary

Consistent with Gov. Abbott's March 16, 2020, temporary suspension of various provisions of the Open Meetings Act, the general public will not be able to attend the meeting in person but may view the open session portions of the meeting via livestream at: https://www.lcra.org/about/leadership/stream/.

However, <u>any member of the public wishing to address the committee</u> on topics under the jurisdiction of this committee or any item on the Energy Operations Committee agenda <u>may do so either via telephone or in person</u>. The committee will take all public comments at the beginning of the meeting.

Members of the public who wish to address the committee in person <u>must sign in at</u> the desk outside the meeting before the meeting begins.

Members of the public who would like to address the committee via telephone must register by calling the number below between 8 a.m. and 8:45 a.m. on the day of the meeting.

Phone number: 833-548-0282 (toll free)

Meeting ID: 6442096404##

FOR ACTION

2. Approve Committee Meeting Minutes

Proposed Motion

Approve the minutes of the Oct. 21, 2020, meeting.

Committee Consideration

Section 2.09 of the LCRA bylaws requires the committee to approve meeting minutes.

Budget Status and Fiscal Impact

Approval of this item will have no budgetary or fiscal impact.

Summary

Staff presents the minutes of each meeting to the committee for approval.

Exhibit(s)

A - Minutes of Oct. 21, 2020, meeting

EXHIBIT A

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE ENERGY OPERATIONS COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE LOWER COLORADO RIVER AUTHORITY

Austin, Texas Oct. 21, 2020

Pursuant to notice posted in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, the Energy Operations Committee (committee) of the Board of Directors (Board) of the Lower Colorado River Authority (LCRA) convened in a meeting at 12:01 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 21, 2020, in the Board Room of the Hancock Building, at the principal office of LCRA, 3700 Lake Austin Blvd., Austin, Travis County, Texas. The meeting was open to the public, and the following committee members were present, constituting a quorum:

Nancy Eckert Yeary, committee vice chair
Michael L. "Mike" Allen
Lori A. Berger
Stephen F. Cooper
Laura D. Figueroa [attended via videoconference]
Raymond A. "Ray" Gill Jr.
Charles B. "Bart" Johnson [attended via videoconference]
Thomas L. "Tom" Kelley
Thomas Michael Martine
George W. Russell
Timothy Timmerman
Margaret D. "Meg" Voelter
Martha Leigh M. Whitten

Absent: Robert "Bobby" Lewis, committee chair Joseph M. "Joe" Crane

Due to health and safety concerns related to the COVID-19 pandemic, and in accordance with the governor's disaster declaration and subsequent temporary suspension of certain provisions of the Texas Open Meetings Act, the public was not allowed to attend this meeting in person but had access to the open session portions of this meeting via livestream and via telephone for comment.

Vice Chair Yeary convened the meeting at 12:01 p.m.

There were no comments from any representatives of LCRA's wholesale electric customers during the meeting.

There also were no public comments during the meeting.

<u>20-02</u> Upon motion by Director Gill, seconded by Director Russell, the committee unanimously approved the minutes of its last meeting, held Jan. 21, 2020, as presented.

Vice Chair Yeary declared the meeting to be in executive session at 12:04 p.m., pursuant to sections 551.071 and 551.086 of the Texas Government Code (Open Meetings Act). Executive session ended, and the committee reconvened in public session at 1:41 p.m.

There being no further business to come before the committee, the meeting was adjourned at 1:41 p.m.

Nancy Eckert Yeary, Vice Chair Energy Operations Committee

Approved: May 19, 2021

THIS PAGE LEFT BLANK INTENTIONALLY