## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE ENERGY OPERATIONS COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE LOWER COLORADO RIVER AUTHORITY

Austin, Texas Jan. 22, 2019

Pursuant to notice posted in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, the Energy Operations Committee (committee) of the Board of Directors (Board) of the Lower Colorado River Authority (LCRA) convened in a meeting to discuss competitive electric matters at 12:07 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2019, in the Board Room of the Hancock Building, at the principal office of LCRA, 3700 Lake Austin Blvd., Austin, Travis County, Texas. The meeting was open to the public, and the following committee members were present, constituting a quorum:

Robert "Bobby" Lewis, committee chair
Pamela Jo "PJ" Ellison, committee vice chair
Lori A. Berger
Stephen F. Cooper
Laura D. Figueroa
Charles B. "Bart" Johnson
Thomas L. "Tom" Kelley
Thomas Michael Martine
George W. Russell
Franklin Scott Spears Jr.
Timothy Timmerman
Nancy Eckert Yeary

Absent: Joseph M. "Joe" Crane Raymond A. "Ray" Gill Jr. Martha Leigh M. Whitten

Chair Lewis convened the meeting at 12:07 p.m.

19-01 Upon motion by Director Russell, seconded by Director Berger, the committee unanimously approved the minutes of its last meeting, held Oct. 16, 2018, as presented.

There were no comments from any representatives of LCRA's wholesale electric customers during this meeting.

There were no public comments, neither on general topics within the committee's area of oversight nor on any specific agenda items, during this meeting.

Chair Lewis declared the meeting to be in executive session at 12:08 p.m., pursuant to sections 551.071 and 551.086 of the Texas Government Code (Open Meetings Act). Executive session ended, and the committee reconvened in public session at 1:02 p.m.

There being no further business to come before the committee, the meeting was adjourned at 1:02 p.m.

Robert Lewis, Chair

**Energy Operations Committee** 

Approved: May 21, 2019