MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE ENERGY OPERATIONS COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE LOWER COLORADO RIVER AUTHORITY Austin, Texas

Oct. 22, 2019

Pursuant to notice posted in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, the Energy Operations Committee (committee) of the Board of Directors (Board) of the Lower Colorado River Authority (LCRA) convened in a meeting at 10:31 a.m. Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2019, in the Board Room of the Hancock Building, at the principal office of LCRA, 3700 Lake Austin Blvd., Austin, Travis County, Texas. The meeting was open to the public, and the following committee members were present, constituting a quorum:

Robert "Bobby" Lewis, committee chair Nancy Eckert Yeary, committee vice chair Michael L. "Mike" Allen Lori A. Berger Stephen F. Cooper Joseph M. "Joe" Crane Laura D. Figueroa Raymond A. "Ray" Gill Jr. Thomas Michael Martine George W. Russell Timothy Timmerman Margaret D. "Meg" Voelter Martha Leigh M. Whitten

Absent: Charles B. "Bart" Johnson Thomas L. "Tom" Kelley

Chair Lewis convened the meeting at 10:31 a.m.

There were no comments from any representatives of LCRA's wholesale electric customers during this meeting.

There also were no public comments, neither on general topics within the committee's area of oversight nor on any specific agenda items, during this meeting.

<u>19-05</u> Upon motion by Director Allen, seconded by Vice Chair Yeary, the committee unanimously approved the minutes of its last meeting, held Aug. 20, 2019, as presented.

Chair Lewis declared the meeting to be in executive session at 10:32 a.m., pursuant to sections 551.071 and 551.086 of the Texas Government Code (Open Meetings Act). Executive session ended, and the committee reconvened in public session at 11:27 a.m.

Energy Operations Committee Minutes - Oct. 22, 2019

General Manager Phil Wilson read a letter from Chief Executive Officer Julie C. Parsley, Pedernales Electric Cooperative, expressing PEC's gratitude for LCRA's efforts to make the 2019 summer operations a success for LCRA and its customers.

There being no further business to come before the committee, the meeting was adjourned at 11:30 a.m.

Robert Lewis, Chair Energy Operations Committee

Approved: Jan. 21, 2020