MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE PLANNING AND PUBLIC POLICY COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE LOWER COLORADO RIVER AUTHORITY

Austin, Texas Sept. 18, 2019

Pursuant to notice posted in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, the Planning and Public Policy Committee (committee) of the Board of Directors (Board) of the Lower Colorado River Authority (LCRA) convened in a meeting at 10:03 a.m. Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019, in the Board Room of the Hancock Building, at the principal office of LCRA, 3700 Lake Austin Blvd., Austin, Travis County, Texas. The meeting was open to the public, and the following committee members were present, constituting a quorum:

Stephen F. Cooper, committee chair
George W. Russell, committee vice chair
Michael L. "Mike" Allen
Lori A. Berger
Joseph M. "Joe" Crane
Raymond A. "Ray" Gill Jr.
Thomas L. "Tom" Kelley
Robert "Bobby" Lewis
Thomas Michael Martine
Timothy Timmerman
Margaret D. "Meg" Voelter
Martha Leigh M. Whitten
Nancy Eckert Yeary

Absent: Laura D. Figueroa Charles B. "Bart" Johnson

Chair Cooper convened the meeting at 10:03 a.m.

There were no public comments, neither on general topics under the committee's area of oversight, nor on any specific agenda items, during this meeting.

19-04 Upon motion by Vice Chair Russell, seconded by Director Yeary, the committee unanimously approved the minutes of its last meeting, held Aug. 20, 2019, as presented.

General Manager Phil Wilson gave opening remarks regarding the staff briefing on risk and resilience. Chief Administrative Officer John Miri and Senior Vice President of Resilience Charlotte McWilliams presented the briefing on LCRA organizational resilience.

Planning and Public Policy Committee Minutes – Sept. 18, 2019

Director of Safety Jerry Hunt discussed safety (one of the components of resilience), including LCRA's Safety Services department's activities and impact for fiscal year 2019.

Chair Cooper declared the meeting to be in executive session at 10:29 a.m., pursuant to Section 418.183(f) of the Texas Government Code (Disaster Act) and sections 551.071, 551.074, 551.076, 551.086 and 551.089 of the Texas Government Code (Open Meetings Act). Executive session ended, and the committee reconvened in public session at 12:16 p.m.

There being no further business to come before the committee, the meeting was adjourned at 12:16 p.m.

Stephen F. Cooper, Chair Planning and Public Policy Committee

Approved: Feb. 19, 2020